Holiday Time!

Night Before Christmas Stanley Zimny (Thank You for 26 Million views) via Compfight                                                                                   

My favorite holiday is Christmas. Here are some of my traditions for Christmas

We put up our tree on the day after thanksgiving. My mom puts up the lights then my sister and I put up the ornaments. Then we put on different flavored candy canes….and before Christmas they are all gone (my sister and I always eat them).

My mom, my aunt, my sister, and I always make cookies (and we eat them on the same day). We make them from scratch. Then we cut them out with different cookie cutters then bake them. After that we left them cool then frost them (My aunt does the best). Then we eat one of them and save the rest for Christmas day.

We always go to families houses and eat and open presents. I bring some things that I got for Christmas so I’m not bored. I bring a sketch book (I go through sketch books quickly). Then I draw the things in the house (usually the Christmas or stockings).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *