Social Media and Extra Curricular Activities

Hi, welcome to my new post! So, I was tasked with writing why I think we should or shouldn’t get kicked off extra curricular activities for what we post online. We were given a passage/piece to read. One teacher said, “I HATE THEIR GUTS! They are all the devils spawn!” about her students. Then she got fired not that long after the incident. So these are my thoughts,

 

I believe that you should get kicked off extra curricular activities for what you post. If you are posting negative things, you are giving your team (if your on one) a bad reputation. Other people will think that your team does negative things, and are bad people.  Also, people might see what you posted and think that you are a bad teammate. If you post something like, ‘Ugh, why do I have to do this!’ about your activity, they won’t think that you work very hard. Lastly, they might think that you are a bad person or two-faced, thus resulting in a bad reputation. They might see you talking about someone (making fun of them) and thus resulting in you getting a bad reputation. That is why I think you should get kicked off extra curricular activities for what you post.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *